Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

Investic Ltd

Not applicable
Hey I am new to the trading scene and I was advised to buy Investec Ltd shares, i was wondering if there was anyone here with a little experience and knowledge of the market who could give me some advice as to whether to buy INVLTD or not at the moment? I am quite skeptical at the moment, but would like to put some money in the market and do you think that Investec would be a good share in the long run?it is at his current 24 month low R55.
0 Kudos
14 REPLIES 14
Not applicable
Sorry Investec* Ltd, and its just above its 24 month low of R50
0 Kudos
kwagga
Super Contributor
Buy it only if you're prepared to go away for a a few years (2-4)and then come back. In other words close your Sbk account go to a broker that will not charge you a monthly fee, buy the goods, and phone them back in a few years to reap your reward. There won't be a quick buck to be made on INL any time soon. omo
0 Kudos
goodcall
New Contributor
Investec is a buy for me
0 Kudos
louisg
Super Contributor
In 2-3 years you should be smiling.
0 Kudos
divz
Super Contributor
bos, dont know if it will take as long as 2-3 yrs but it certainly not going to do anything in the next couple of months there are better oppurtunities for the short term
0 Kudos
Not applicable
and those would be?
0 Kudos
Mr_Money
Regular Contributor
Thoose would Exx and MMH or GBG
0 Kudos
divz
Super Contributor
the construction sector for 1 would be a better bet MUR, PPC also like BAW i think any of these would give an earlier return than investec.
0 Kudos
Not applicable