Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

50% cash

Not applicable
recently got huge lump sum and move it into my account am now sitting with 50% cash, what can i buy?
0 Kudos
10 REPLIES 10
samoa
Super Contributor
If you buy Nkandla a huge problem will be solved.You could also consider KIO.Then a smaller problem will be solved. I have no knowledge of a shower installed in Nkandla. The architect leave it out with malicious intentions? Not interested in buying a shower? Wait till 15 June, then buy Satrix40.
0 Kudos
WES
Super Contributor
Don't buy just for the sake of buying something, make sure your decision is soundly based and use a stop loss, so that when you get it wrong your pain is limited.
0 Kudos
Chopchop
Contributor
I'm in the same situation, but mine is not that huge, just a bit. I'm going with some platinum ETF's for now, because the general feeling seems to be that the market is a bit overvalued at the moment and that seems like a pretty safe bet for protecting capital. Other shares on my buy list are SBK, RLF, HDC and DSY (if you looking for shares to research)
0 Kudos
partridge
Super Contributor
Instead of standing around like kids in a sweet shop asking "what can I buy?"( answer: "anything" or "how quickly do you want to get sick?") rather answer the question posed: what am I trying to achieve? If you horizon is a week then there will be one answer - if 10 years there will be another( likely. One thing I have learnt if you don't have a plan that stacks up to scrutiny - kiss your money goodbye!
0 Kudos
Not applicable
I wait for a pullbuck
0 Kudos
WR
Regular Contributor