Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

Age..

Not applicable
i started trading at 21 on forex,join jse on 23. im 24 now. made a couple mistakes but going strong now.
0 Kudos
Not applicable
moosedawg. im a lab technician at a stainless steel company
0 Kudos
HateGauteng
Super Contributor
Full time job science/environmental/data sector. Wannabe a day trader though.
0 Kudos
JPG
Occasional Contributor
Started in Sept08, been following markets for about 3 yrs, cashed my unit trust 2 trade, only breaking even though for nw. Metallurgist in a chrome mine.
0 Kudos
Galuc
Super Contributor
Started trading (through a broker) in '97, started well then got a klap with the IT shares, after 18 months of trading just managed to get what I had put in, broker did pretty well though. Started OST about 10 months ago and keeping head above water, OST is doing ok on me though. Have my own small engineering business
0 Kudos
Not applicable
I'm just started, 31, Network engineer, any tips on what to read to learn and understand more
0 Kudos
DEP
Super Contributor
My first purchase was RMH in 1991/2 with R10k, broker at the time advised me not to purchase shares through a him but rather buy unit trusts, reason: The amount of cash was too small... I never took his advice, and I learnt alot trading!
0 Kudos
bangbul
Regular Contributor
mainly jbl 500% unf. < 10% of prtf. snu 43&73% mtx 77% & taw 125%. jbl i cashed up the rest only paper profit.
0 Kudos
dbm
Frequent Contributor
I first started trading via a Brocker in 1973. Gold shares was what it was all about. Have been an Investor ever since.
0 Kudos
Not applicable