Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

Age..

ACEP_
Regular Contributor
Ya, me too!
0 Kudos
eddy66
Super Contributor
Let me start by thanking everyone who participated in the thread,and for those who thought it was agood idea,you made it good!I'll end it with telling my story... I'm a pro golfer and have been following the markets for almost 2 years.Whenever there was a tv and my dad in one room,it would be on summit,just graph after graph after graph...What on earth did this all mean?The whole family are charted accountants so you can say I'm the odd one out,as I started playing golf straight after school.My gap year became 2,3,4 and then I turned pro.Anyone who studied economy 101 should know that to make half a decent living you have to be in the top20 on the order of merit.Long story short I decided to change my career(in the process of doing it anyway).I've been studing part time at UNISA,asset management,but I'm gonna be a Tukkie at age 30 next year. Started with virtual trade August 2007,then moved on to real money,small amounts,20k,40k just to do some trades and get the hang of it.Invested a couple of bucks and by december 2008 I was up,not much but was up.Attended a futures course 3 months ago and I think everyone knows of all the insane future trades I made.There's very little left,200k.Geared instruments together with greed,fear and panic turned out to be the recipe for disaster.
0 Kudos
Russ
Super Contributor