Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

Dead Forum? Let's have Fun (Losses and Gains) Tax Year!

Not applicable
why do u guys insist on trading warrants, ive been trading for 3 years, and did quite a large amount of trades in SSF's, and in exactly 1 year ive taken a portfolio from 50k to to 200k and then back to 75k coz of losses, but i mean, im still in a profit, i just tend to think SSF's are so much more safer than warrants, unless anyone wants to enlighten me as to why it really isnt? and for simon, why is it u when ur lazy system gives u a trigger u choose to trade a warrant than say a spread (ALSI futures), i understand ur fear of a black swan. and simon is ryt bout the percentage, ive recently started trading and started with 2.5k as i was still unsure if i was ready after the 125k i lossed when the bull couldn stop runnin around last year june-aug, but ive taken that 2.5k to 7k in 2 months, no lies, u can ask simon to spy on my account, do u guys think the market tempts people into gettin it ryt 9/10 times and on the 10th tym u lose whatever u made in the whole 9 times?
0 Kudos
THRESHOLD
Super Contributor
I've gone a step further. I won't trade anything more aggressive than an instalment - and not even the "turbo" version of these. Human nature and all that - you always give back your gains with warrants - because you ride them for too long; or switch in and out of trades for too long - and when the market turns, it moves down far faster than it went up - and poof! - there goes everything.
0 Kudos
john_1
Super Contributor