Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

Elliot wave principle

jannie2
Contributor
This question is for the guys that trade the Elliot wave , I am a bit new to it -and looking at OML - are we in the 4th corrective wave? Or already in the 5th impulse wave?
0 Kudos
19 REPLIES 19
john_1
Super Contributor
NO ONE TADES elliot...well nobody who trades elliot is still around
0 Kudos
Not applicable
and why is that john ?
0 Kudos
john_1
Super Contributor
Nobody...I know who has tried to trade elliot..is still in the market ..If you use them ...it will be my first
0 Kudos
SimonPB
Valued Contributor
it is way to braod to trade and too many 'alternative' counts ..
0 Kudos
Not applicable
Ah yeah, we haven't had one of these debates before! Should make a great change to the usual investor vs trader dribble.
0 Kudos
Maddog
Regular Contributor
I trade two waves the up wave and the down wave
0 Kudos
Not applicable
SOme of those waves at the beach is not so lekker for a surf, and then some of those waves in the car from the "boom" box is just to much for the ears....but like MD sayd long the up wave short the down
0 Kudos
Pluto
Contributor
As I see it OML is in wave 3 of a 5 wave impulsive pattern. Elliot Wave has a place in trading and yes it doesn't work all the time but when it does it is very powerful and coupled with Fibonacci time and price retracements and projections gives uncanny action and reaction zones.
0 Kudos
jack12
Super Contributor
I know the Mexican Wave, does that count aswell??
0 Kudos
SimonPB
Valued Contributor
the Q is simplew .. do you make money from EW ?? coz I never meet anybody who does ..
0 Kudos
john_1