Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

Forex

S2000
Contributor
I have been trading equities for a few years now and am starting to educate myself now on spot forex. Would appreciate people making recommendations on Forex Brokers based on their experience
0 Kudos
17 REPLIES 17
SimonPB
Valued Contributor
my recommendation = don't
0 Kudos
Rams
Super Contributor
I also agree, spot on
0 Kudos
klapka
Super Contributor
rather learn to play blackjack really well. the odds are better.
0 Kudos
Not applicable
I dont see any difference between trading futures and trading forex. There are people making a living from it. One of time being on Simons website Justonelap...he uses Pepperstone. Ive only opened a demo account with them but the service has been good.

Before you decide to go with a broker just double check them on forexpeacearmy.com
0 Kudos
Not applicable
Why is it that you guys recommend that people stay away from Forex? Is it just because of the ridiculous gearing or are there some other reasons? You can ask for lower leverage from certain brokers.And if you implement proper position sizing and money management it should be the same as trading any other instrument? or am I missing something?
0 Kudos
Pepi
Regular Contributor
I would ask similar questions as TraderRoss, so if you apply good money management then whats the problem. i realise you guys mean well though. With the huge $4 Trillion market your S/L should always be covered. Or what???. Come Simon, give us the full story.
0 Kudos
Pepi
Regular Contributor
realize
0 Kudos
S2000
Contributor