Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

Friday joke

jaj
Frequent Contributor
The manager says "Do you have any sales experience?" The Indian says. "Sir, I was a salesman back home in India." Well, the boss liked the Indian Boytjie so he gave him the job. "You start tomorrow. I'll come down after we close and see how you did." His first day on the job was rough but he got through it. After the store was locked up, the boss came down. "How many sales did you make today?" Injunboy says. "Sir, just ONE sale" The boss says. "Just one? NO NO NO! You see here our sales people average 20 or 30 sales a day." If you want to keep this job, you'd better be doing better then just one sale. By the way, how much was the sale for?" Injunboy says. "R908 237.64" Boss says. "R908 237.64? What the hell did you sell?" Injunboy says: Sir, first I sell him small fishhook. Then I sell him medium fishhook. Then I sell him large fishhook. Then I sell him new fishing rod and some fishing gear. Then I ask him where he's going fishing and he said down at the coast, so I told him he'll be needing a boat, so we went down to the boating department and I sell him a twin engine Chris Craft. Then he said he didn't think his Honda Civic would pull it, so I took him to automotive department and sell him a 4x4 Landcruiser. I then ask him where he'll be staying and since he had no accommodation I took him to camping department and sell him one of those new igloo 6 sleeper camper tents. Then the guy said, while we're at it, I should throw in about R1000 worth of groceries and two cases of beer. The boss said. "You're not serious? A guy came in here to buy a fishhook