Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

Get to know each other

Jim_Bean
Regular Contributor
Since the market is depressing I figured that we can all get to know each other a little better. Here's some questions... 1. Why do you trade? 2. How do you trade - Fundamentals or Technically? 3. What do you do from 9:00 to 17:00? I'll go! I trade to fun and to learn about markets before I start looking to make huge profits I trade on Fundamentals, and tips .... I need to do a technically course :) I'm a compliance officer .... who keeps an eye on the market!
0 Kudos
14 REPLIES 14
geordie1
Super Contributor
I invest to survive.I do investing between 9 and 5-bit of a lie there it does not take that long.I try to find stocks with value-ie market undervalues stock and I do sell when I think market overvalues stock based on research around fundamentals.
0 Kudos
Not applicable
I am a first year student studying to become a Charted accountant! I trade to gain experience, and of course for some extra cash!
0 Kudos
ws
Frequent Contributor
I am fairly new to trading, only been active for 2-3 months, trade on fundamentals and research/news,trying to make some extra money, fin manager by day
0 Kudos
Shaun_Siddall
Super Contributor
Matt - you doing your articles and studying or full time?? I went the articles and studying in the evening route and turned out great... It actually helps so much you learn to think out the box from day as you working and solving practical problems (training your brain and thought pattern) which is exactly what the board exams try to test.
0 Kudos
Not applicable