Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

Community

Share knowledge. Find answers. Ask questions.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

Help - can i double my profit in 1 year?

Highlighted
Regular Contributor
I've receiced a family investment of about R5M. I am new in share trading and was told that one can easily double ones money in 1 year. I've jsut bought Ellies and Agnlo (50% each=R5M/2 = R2M each i think). A friend just showed me how to sell the shares. I've done so, but it look like I've received 20% less. How is this possible - thought that one makes money on the share market????
0 Kudos
24 REPLIES 24
Highlighted
Super Contributor
It's a Friday phenomena. Suppose to be fun day! :)
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Super Contributor
For us to double ours....somebody must loose.Be patient,maybe next year will be your opportunity? I really hope you are joking!
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Super Contributor
Hello my name is TB Joshua and I have a great investment in civil construction for you.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Super Contributor
Best Friday joke for some time..
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Not applicable
Lol, wish I had R5M to play with :-) Lol really hope this is a joke. It isn't really funny though..
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Super Contributor
If not as they say, "a fool and his money are soon parted"
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Super Contributor
It's just a paper loss, just hold em until you get to 10 million........
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Regular Contributor
AP. If it was that easy to double your money on the equity market, I would have put my house and everything on the stock market... The advice that you received was from a fool.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Super Contributor
The way its worded, sounds like the pink panther has changed its vocation.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Contributor