Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

How accurate is TA

Salv
Frequent Contributor
I dont know much about TA, still waiting to get a booking that the next TA lecture. My question though is for example if you read the Standard Bank TA under buy sell ideas they makecertain "predication" both up and done, therefore based on TA how accurate can ones "predictions" be ?
0 Kudos
18 REPLIES 18
Not applicable
I am still a novice at TA, but there is definately good value in doing it. Since I've been on the course, could short or long the market with much more confidence, and so far starting to pay off. I believe one, need to look at both fundamental's as well as TA, combined. But TA is still a subjective manner in which one look at the market, so if you learn about peoples emotions, the TA tool work well. OMHO
0 Kudos
richardw
Super Contributor
It's not likely I'll make many friends with this comment, but I think it's akin to reading tea leaves. I'll look at it, and it'll give me an idea of what some people are thinking (which can be useful), but don't feel bad if you find it a bit suspicious that 2002's stock price will somehow be anything but one factor amongst a hundred others. Absent any other drivers, these things might come to pass. Check your astrological charts for another input :> (The moon is coming under Jupiter's influence. Sell SOL.)
0 Kudos
Ninja
Super Contributor