Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

How to become a successful Trader?

ZPrinsloo
Occasional Contributor
Hi everyone, I only started trading shares this year as it is the first time I really have some money to invest. I finished my Industrial Engineering Degree in 2008 and entered the working class this year. I've been fascinated by the share/futures market for 2 years and couldn't wait to start investing. Now that I have the financial means to trade I find it difficult to select shares that are winners. i don't know what will move the markets and what are important things to look out for. I know that it takes a lot of hard work and experience to be consistently profitable and I'm willing to learn. Could you please give me some guidance as to where I could get proper education or knowledge on the wonderful world of share trading?
0 Kudos
37 REPLIES 37
Salv
Frequent Contributor
The courses offered by OST trader are a good place to get a basic grounding for most terms and principles. Still a novice myself, but the courses help alot. Also folow the discussions on the forums and ask quesstions. Good luck
0 Kudos
Galuc
Super Contributor
Salv is right go to every single one of OST courses and preferably more than once, they are excellent. Trade top 40 shares only for at least a year, then venture onto warrants with 10% of ur portfolio. Then if you still have any money left, go to the Radium, then only look at futures! Thats my advice
0 Kudos
AJT
Super Contributor