Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

JZ 2009 - See you all in Australia

Preston
Super Contributor
Gida. i agree with your sentiments. There is a huge/vast amount of money that can be made in South Africa I am also starting to reap some of rewards from MAMA AFRICA.
0 Kudos
Not applicable
Frankly I think Zuma will be a better statesman than Mbeki as he's got an ear to the ground unlike the latter who always felt the need to prove his academic and intellectual prowness amoungst a population that can't even spell those terms. I have been a student activist in the dark ol' days and an unflinching optimist ever since...until now! You see folks, it's not Zuma the man the troubles me BUT the supporters that elected him. They was no logic involved in their decision, just a tide of populism that eventually expects a merc and a house in suburbia for each and every one of their electorate....a similiar case to 94. Zuma does'nt have any freedom of movement here, contrary the his electorate beliefs in which macroeconomics is an alien concept. What happens when they (electorate) figures this out. If they can boo the current president for non-deliverance...what happens when even super J cannot deliver?? I suspect that in years ahead, the class gap would become ever wider until a critical mass is reached and then even the politicians would not be able to stop the tsunami of "take from the haves". Zuma will then have the choice of political suicide or ride the wave ala Mugabe style.....which do you think this survivor will choose. As stated initially fear the reasons why the man was elected, not the man.....this is a major social paradigm shi