Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

Joining the forum and my last question

diaan
Occasional Contributor
So I still don't have a response to my previous question but at least it seemed to provoke some discussion! I am an attorney in Sandton and have been in the market since August. I started with 70k and decided to play and learn for a year before going in more seriously. My biggest challenge is to find the time to research and stay on top of my portfolio whilst concentrating on my work. I have discovered that my biggest trading weakness is to ignore my stop loss alerts.
0 Kudos
20 REPLIES 20
Not applicable
The easiest way to make a million is to start with 2, and use TA.
0 Kudos
Not applicable
Err, The easiest way to end up with a million is to start with 2, and use TA
0 Kudos
Not applicable
Hey Super Idego how do you use TA (trading alerts)in the most effective form?
0 Kudos
diaan
Occasional Contributor
0 Kudos
sk_1
Super Contributor
Hey diaan, I know how you feel about stoploss. I decided today to cut my losses in Sun International (minus 33%) and R50K down and put the remains into ESOR. I also cut my phenominal losses in AGI and put the remains into Raubex. both companies came out with good results. Dont know why I have been so stupid for so long but was hoping for recovery and got frozen. I will never EVER ignore my stoploss alerts again!
0 Kudos
Not applicable
I remain glued to the screen, manifest a tic, then smoke, cut loose at 20% down. I was, however, referring to Technical Analysis.
0 Kudos
barry_1
Super Contributor