Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

Lets have some fun and get to know eachother

stores
Super Contributor
OK..I am a retired ex-mining engineer/manager from Anglo Gold, living on the KZN south coast. Somehow managed to get a BCom at Rhodes donkies of years ago. An active investor and trend trader (mostly ALSI but anything local or international that looks interesting, I trade/scalp). Prancing Horse said earlier that he has a Civil Engineering back ground and into farming now. We know that Preston has a CA and working at some bank I think. We know that Chartist (aka many names) has many fancy cars and has a trading website. We know that BC (something) is doing well and I follow all his posts, like I do Rams's posts. We all know Simon Brown the guru. We know that Barry lives in the Low Velt and I also follow his advice. Werner needs no introduction either. He lives in the Cape. Guys and girls please tell us what you do, your background, where you live, and also about your investing/trading strategy.
0 Kudos
56 REPLIES 56
Blik
Super Contributor
Glad to see another Rhodent on the forum. I went to Rhodes a while back and loved the town so stayed.
0 Kudos
Happy
Contributor
Blik, Rhodes the town or Grahamstown? If it is the town called Rhodes we must have bumped into each other...
0 Kudos
Not applicable
mighty old folks here & there lies the knowledge to be learnt for me. new to ost(this year) but an index trader for around 2 years mostly intraday .(alsi) ...and an indi lazy trader.(title borrowed from Simon of course). thumbs up for kzn!
0 Kudos
THRESHOLD
Super Contributor