Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

NB AMS CB

Not applicable
Look I know I'm no expert but should NB AMS CB which is a Americal Call Warrant be negetively correlated to the the underlying share Anglo Plat, I'ts just so confusing, it behaves nothing like the underlying share., Pls help me understand
0 Kudos
11 REPLIES 11
john_1
Super Contributor
A CALL is suposed to behave like the share. a PUT should work in reverse
0 Kudos
Not applicable
That's Exactly my point. eg. yesterday the underlying closes positive 4.64% but the Call closes negative 25% and this happens all the time.
0 Kudos
john_1
Super Contributor
CAll them 011-5354030
0 Kudos
Not applicable
I think this is one of those that's seen it's best days, trading at ~2c or so? Probably the issuer not making market for warrants that low.
0 Kudos
Trader_Boy
Occasional Contributor
iky, i agree, its also probably way out the money + time decay, and based on ams's volatile performance, that strike looks highly unlikely within that time frame
0 Kudos
Not applicable
Thanx all, I did call that no. and it is due to the strike being R1350 and a theta being -64.2%. 2 new questions though - We only 24% away from strike if it should reach the strike what will happen to the price of the warrant? With such a large spread 4:13 were do I get out?
0 Kudos
Not applicable
Thanx all, I did call that no. and it is due to the strike being R1350 and a theta being -64.2%. 2 new questions though - We only 24% away from strike if it should reach the strike what will happen to the price of the warrant? With such a large spread 4:13 were do I get out?
0 Kudos
Not applicable
0 Kudos
john_1