Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

New and Clue-less

Not applicable
I'm very new in the share trading business, i've just opened a trading account with standardbank and deposited some money in mu trading account, but i'm a bit stuck on what to do next...as in i'm not sure what first step to take, I don't wan't to risk and start trading with no information... PLEASE HELP!!!
0 Kudos
16 REPLIES 16
grommet
Regular Contributor
menu ---> help end education , then attend some courses
0 Kudos
Terra
Super Contributor
Read Trading In The Zone - Mark Douglas. You'll find a free PDF version on the net.....
0 Kudos
prancing_horse
Super Contributor
Not very clear if you've invested in shares before, or if you intend taking the bull by the horns and want to start trading with no knowledge.If the latter be pepared to loose everything and still you would have learnt nothing.To be successful takes time and most of all discipline.My advice start investing, and if you have, then start with CFD's with no more than 20k.
0 Kudos
Not applicable
dear aquostic : What are you doing with a Trading Account ? Do you know how to invest.Now, of course, it's all rather exciting,etc....HOWEVER....get ready(if you should continue with this idea.);Yes, get ready for Pain.Pain is how we do it in Trader Universe.So, my only advice is...play small.You know, the kind've small where you sleep at night.Yeah, that small.###I hope you're a little scared now.Welcome.sincerely:Scarface.
0 Kudos
Not applicable