Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

New members

ws
Frequent Contributor
I am also still new to this,been trying for a few months. Would like to learn more on TA, mainly trading on fundamentals now. Would like to find a strategy to earn about a 10%/month return on my R100k capital a month to supplement income. Ultimately if this works, cash in unit trusts and look after my own investments. Find the forum very informative and helpful. Do you think my targets are realistic?
0 Kudos
Newtherapist
New Contributor
Hi, been here about a month now, piled in on the belief that this really is a great bargain time. Traded quite actively until about 3 years back, when sold out and ploughed it all into property on my paranoia bout the market crashing. My timing was way too early to get out and appears it may be a bit early getting back in. Was a financial journalist, now a shrink, so hoping the journalism background and the shrink foreground coalesce to give me a special angle on the markets - my own personal delusions of grandeur. Nice to have an active forum like this, so thanks to the regulars for keeping the pace up.
0 Kudos
Not applicable
Now that's something that I've never seen before - a financial journalist with a market crash paranoia. Normally they just talk the market up... A shrink with any kind of paranoia is also a funny concept... Welcome, you should fit in here just fine!
0 Kudos
Old_Eagle
Occasional Contributor