Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

New to warrants

Not applicable
I just started trading with warrants and I would like to know if I buy a warrant with a strike price of R115 (e.g SBK) but the share price is currently at R100, how does it work when purchasing a vanilla call warrant? Do I only start getting a profit once the the share price goes above R115 or because I bought the warrant when the price was at R100 and as it goes the warrant will also go up. Hope I make sense.
0 Kudos
9 REPLIES 9
Terra
Super Contributor
Book yourself a seat for the next ...Detailed option course (warrants & instalments)...HOME PAGE... It's FREE...
0 Kudos
Not applicable
if you don't want to attend the course. go to help, online courses, intro to warrants. lot of reading though, but worth the effort!
0 Kudos
Not applicable
Thank you.. I'm in Cape Town and unfortunately there aren't any Warrant courses coming up soon but will definitely book asap. As for the online course I checked it out and doing a lot of research before getting into warrants. Been trading shares for the last year and half and want to expand my knowledge as well as to make profits more efficiently.
0 Kudos
WR
Regular Contributor
when dealing derivitives, be prepared to loose as the swings can be large either side
0 Kudos
Not applicable
Dear argentino....listen carefully.WARRANTS SUCK INSATIABLY.If you wanna do derivatives.Do CFDs'....CFDs.Those warrants are complicated,time-sensitive freakshows.You have been warned.Otherwise,your wallet will be emptied for U.###And on that Sentinel-note, this is my last post....and a prosperous 2011 for all.Adios.
0 Kudos
grommet