Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

Our market and foreigners

WES
Super Contributor
When I listen to all our analysts, our market is already expensive, the one analyst said that NPN was "hellish" expensive at R 348....since then it went up to R 375. An nother analyst said that SHP was very expensive at R 82....it went up to R 104. I am a novice and listen to our analysts and what they say because I respect their opinion, but lately....I must say I think the foreigners know more about our market than our own analysts, who work full time on our markets...
0 Kudos
9 REPLIES 9
SimonPB
Valued Contributor
an maybe the lesson is that the analysis are wrong ???
0 Kudos
MarkD
Contributor
Im a novice at this as well, but seriously, one analyst could say something completely different to another analyst. And usually they do. I would never make a decision based on what one analyst said about one stock.
0 Kudos
3JN2
Frequent Contributor
Basically what all the analysts say is that if a particular share or market segment does not go up, then it will go down. There is only one analyst that I know of who puts his own money where his mouth is - Garth MacKenzie on Summit TV Traders Corner. He does real trades so that you can laugh at him next week or wish you had done the same.
0 Kudos
koos2
Super Contributor
Maybe our guys are talking their book massaging our thinking? Right then!, back to the old tried and trusted : 1x monkey , 1x dartboard (plus dart) and 1x coin technique.
0 Kudos
geordie1
Super Contributor