Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

Qualified to trade - repost

Alibaba
Contributor
People who have learned anything whatsoever about trading with qualifications are obviously not doing it, I'm a botanist but eyeing that Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) course.
0 Kudos
saash
Super Contributor
A botanist .... good grief. Now its plants, animals, rocks and flowers and things ..... are any of you getting anywhere in the trading platform?
0 Kudos
SimonPB
Valued Contributor
i studied photography and film .. but never passed anything ..
0 Kudos
Not applicable
Business Management, Psychology and Farming... They all contribute well in some strange way, lol
0 Kudos
saash
Super Contributor
peter piper - that is a good combination I think - do you consider your trading to be ok, or better than ok, or somewhere in the lacking department?
0 Kudos
qwest
Frequent Contributor
start by first killing all the spring washers and +55.cause 55 is my magical no
0 Kudos
saash
Super Contributor
You're over qualified from your ex beach-bum status. That gives you a PhD in the art of laziness. You should be extremely good at doing this - and word on the street has it that you are.
0 Kudos
Not applicable
Better than farming which is okay. Trading books and education definitely improves trading. I'm sure I won't be actually farming and just smoke pipe on the stoep if I have more knowledge and experience in trading...
0 Kudos
prancing_horse
Super Contributor
SPB, maybe you were on the wrong side of the cameras
0 Kudos
THRESHOLD
Super Contributor