Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

SHOULD I BUY AT 6700?

Not applicable
IM NEW TO SHARE TRADING.... I GOT AROUND 150 K TO INVEST AND AM A RECENT CA... WUD IT BE WISE TO INVEST IN THIS SHARE?? ANY HOT BUYS?? I WANA MAKE THIS 150K INTO 300K+ IN TWO YEARS... AND THEREAFTER PUT THAT DOWN AS A SUBSTANTIAL DEPOSIT ON A TOWNHOUSE.. SOL?? AT 370?? MAYBE 100 SHARES??
0 Kudos
27 REPLIES 27
barry_1
Super Contributor
i'm sure w'll all try to help put on the right road,attend SBKs seminars if possible....do your own research....use the basic movinng average as well as basic reasons to buy and sell...by the way,its rude to use capitals only,as it is considered as shouting.
0 Kudos
Not applicable
Shuck's sorry dude..is GFI viable at 6700??
0 Kudos
Not applicable
My bet is yes,in a 2 year time-frame.GL
0 Kudos
theyoungster
Super Contributor
why risk that exposure?? go by compound interest...i think SBK OST account earning monthly compound interest of 10.3%...i could be corrected...but no chance of loosing money...
0 Kudos
Not applicable
GFI should be a safe bet with a two year view.
0 Kudos
Not applicable