Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

TOPI futures strategies

logotino
Contributor
Hi, I recently started trading ALMI futures. My objective initially was purely educational - just to see how futures trading works. I haven't really been basing my trading on any sort of sound logical principles (essentially I have just been flipping a coin). I think, however, that I may want to start putting a bit more effort into futures trading in the near future. Can anyone perhaps recommend some good resources on potential strategies? Also, are there any (free) tools that can be used for intra-day technical analysis on the OST site or elsewhere? Correct me if I'm wrong, but the OST price charts are mostly useful for longer trading horizons and are not really applicable to intra-day trading.
0 Kudos
15 REPLIES 15
Bouwer
Super Contributor
You get some pretty useful tools with easy trader.. R 100 a month not too bad and has all the analysis you may need.. www.justonelap.com will probably have all the info you need..
0 Kudos
logotino
Contributor
Thanks. I will check those out!
0 Kudos
SimonPB
Valued Contributor
0 Kudos
Not applicable