Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

To CE.....

Not applicable
Remember I was talking about BIL and Channels overbought,Blah....well...I Took a snap-Shot of the SFM Site's chart,illustrating a simple Short-Trade idea.Posted it at www.4shared.com E-mail:[email protected] Password:sfm...### Takes a little bit of time to download/view.Tested it.....works.Have a look-see.
0 Kudos
16 REPLIES 16
CE
Super Contributor
Thanks Zarp, I had a look. I've been trading shares for more that 15 years now and made some good money (and having fun). Late December 2006 I decided to try warrants and opened a SFM account with a small amount. Sad to say, I halved my investment in no time. From where you enter, the underlying have to move quite a bit in order to make money, and then of cource there is the time decay, aka packman. My opinion - to much risk for to little. I then decided to concentrate on DB waves with a "we in a BULL market, buy on pullbacks and sell high approuch" I also used funds in my ABSA shares account for this purpose which was not part of my plan. I can gladly tell you that I made exellent frofit the last two weeks and it looks like it is working for me.
0 Kudos
Beep_Beep
Super Contributor