Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

USING TIPSTER SERVICES

Hedgehog
Frequent Contributor
Hi Guys I have been trading for a few years now and am considering a subscription to a trading information/tipster service. As seasoned traders or investors do you guys use any of these or do you find your software programmes and other free info on the web sufficient?
0 Kudos
13 REPLIES 13
platsak
Super Contributor
If I may ask. Which one do you want to subscribe to. I got Red Hot Penny Shares and Ive done quite good with them. That said always do your own research and definately dont follow advice blindly especially if its in geared instruments.
0 Kudos
Not applicable
Fin24's Professional Service (R395 per month) is excellent, a bit pricey tho. There's a once a day list of +- 150 stocks with entry, exit, stop loss, target and all. Would recommend it.
0 Kudos
Not applicable
PSG online runs a decent technical analysis report on a selection of shares every day. And the best part is its free.
0 Kudos
Hedgehog
Frequent Contributor
Thanks guys - I am looking at The Market. But I see Powerstocks may offer a service. They have interesting thoughts. check out powerstocks.co.za
0 Kudos
barry_1
Super Contributor
Trouble with all the magazine services is that they are not completely up to date,so are of no use to day traders and even if we are not day traders we tend to use the instant information for our longer trades as well.
0 Kudos
QD
Occasional Contributor