Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

WHICH UNI

SIMBA
Super Contributor
My son who will enroll for a B.A. in international studies/Law in 2011, Any of you bright people have any thoughts on: Rhodes.U.C.T. or Stelenbosch and why.Thanks
0 Kudos
46 REPLIES 46
Not applicable
Stellenbosch... I am studying there now and loving every minute. Studying a Bcom Investment management but I have heard that the BA factulty is also very good. Also one of the best environments to study in, in the whole of SA.
0 Kudos
suki
Super Contributor
I studied at Rhodes. very good environment, small number(makes a good community), plus they are good. all the three u mentioned are good Universities.
0 Kudos
chas
Regular Contributor
I studied at Rhodes - best time of my life! Choose a university away from a big city. Grahamstown or Stellenbosch provides an an opportunity for your son to truely experince what it is like to study in an educational town similar to Oxford bor Cambridge. There is more to studying than a qualification!
0 Kudos
Blik
Super Contributor