Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

Who has been here longer than 18 months like me?I c lot of

Russ
Super Contributor
Been here since Sasol was a penny stock.
0 Kudos
Cherry
Regular Contributor
What has happened to Zarp. Did he change his name. He was as verbal as Chartist. at some point someone said Zarp and Chartist were the same person. Brazen, Zarp and Chartist shared lots of insight since I joined in 2005 but at that stage I did not understand warrants and futures. Who was it who was gonna buy a car reg called SOLQ?
0 Kudos
geordie1
Super Contributor
0 Kudos
sk_1
Super Contributor
I have been trading and investing for 40 years. You will not believe what some of my long term shares are worth today that I bought 40 years ago. Been with SCMB since 2000. In the old days we used to phone our brokers and discuss share purchases at length. You cannot fathom what bad advice I was given by so calles professional brokers. I now run a few portfolios for myself, my family trusts and a few portfolios for business consortiums (up to ten investors who contribute monthly) I enjoy all the bull***** on this site and am amazed that some of the so called hallowed gurus on this site are at the very bottom of the "arbiter" competition. ( Not that I am very high up like my daughter sk)
0 Kudos
Not applicable
since 05' learnt fom the school of hard knocks but love the thrill market never fails to fascinate ; can u guys see the sentiment changing around us could be a bounce or a new trend - HOLD ON TIGHT ITS GONNA BE A BUMPY RIDE
0 Kudos
john_1
Super Contributor
Hozit. I have been around a while, always learning and I love it.
0 Kudos