Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

Who's joined the forum in the last 3 months.

Rossi
Contributor
Hi guys and girls..... I have recently joined the STd bank forum and must say I'm really enjoying it. Reason I joined is I'm currently studying to Write CFA 1 and want to just put the information I am learning to the test, I currently am staying in the Gauteng area and actually working in a field totally opposite to this. One thing I have realised is I enjoy the hype and excitement of trading shares and to be honest my boss has caught me out ones or twice being on the website... Any tips about the website will be appreciated..... How was MRF a few weeks ago, I love that share........
0 Kudos
Not applicable
Tips? Yes, always make sure you have some work open at the same time as the website, that way you'll be able to alt-tab quickly between the two applications when the krokernoster pulls in. Secondaly turn on the auto-hide option on the taskbar, that way the cheese wont see the sbk site there upon arrival. Don't mention it... SI
0 Kudos
Rossi
Contributor
Thanks, I have made the adjustments..... hahahahahaha
0 Kudos
saash
Super Contributor
0 Kudos
Not applicable
I too am a newbie of 3 months or so. I know my place and limit my responses. Oh I'm a boss too. Thanks for informing me re what to look out for amongst my poor workers.
0 Kudos
moneycat
Contributor
Greetings! Joined forum last week. Gautenger. Technology.
0 Kudos
Surf_Rat
Super Contributor