Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

2016 is COMING..!!!

Not applicable
Hi Guys Please share with me best and worst of 2015 Im new to share trading and already had it bad with LON so please help me make better choices in 2016 Thanks!!
31 REPLIES 31
Vince888
Regular Contributor
Hi Youngmoney. What was your main reason in buying Lonmin in the first place?
Not applicable
Well at the time i was a silly girl to put it in a nutshell!!! I thought that they about to make its way up Little did i realise that soon after that they went completely down n then to top it off my 322 shares became 3 shares!!! Dont really understand wat happened..
Prestonmyhusban
Regular Contributor
Phone OST trading desk, speak to Grant , if he is still available. He is extremely helpful and will take the time to explain to you. He is a Good man.
striker
Super Contributor
The most important advice I can give you is to sit tight and wait for the sizable market correction that is coming our way. All indicators point toward a bear market trend in 2016. Keep yourself liquid and wait for the buying opportunities - exercise extreme caution and patience. The first big correction is not usually the last and markets will drift lower and lower throughout most of 2016. My advice would be to target those shares that are ZAR proof - companies with a vast majority of their operations offshore and their income in hard currencies. Without wishing to give you investment advice, in my opinion gold shares are looking attractive, in particular SGL and ANG.
orange68
Super Contributor