Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

2016 is COMING..!!!

TAKR
Contributor
IÂ’m in it for the long haul 10-15 years and let it be said IÂ’m and absolute novice at this, so the way I have been doing it is, I have built a portfolio over time albeit a shortish time. I will give you an example. I started 4 years ago with a foundation of BAT, COH, EOH, AFT, CIL, FBR, GPL, MPC, SOL, OML, SFH. TAS, PSG. Then 3 years ago I added NPN, REI and 2 years ago WHL, 12 months ago I sold SOL, TASTE, PSG, GPL and CIL and bought RFG, PGR and ACG and now ADH. That in a nutshell is the buying and selling of my complete portfolio for the last 4 years. I donÂ’t know anything about trading so from a noviceÂ’s position in my opinion, building a portfolio and accumulating shares over time is the way to go. Filter most of the this forum bul***** out, and work your own planÂ…Â…Happy Investing in 2016. Ps stay away from LONÂ…Â…Â…Â…LOL
THRESHOLD
Super Contributor
I never claimed otherwise. At least I acknowledge it! I tell you what - when you stop calling for a crash - I'll consider stoppig commenting on silly posts! Your endless theme is tedious in the extreme. The Rand has already crashed and is far from done - what do you have to say to that! You advice goes something like this: "Don't buy quality hedges - sit in you Rands and rot while you try to time the market!" I respect the amount of consideration that went into this response (for a change)... but If that's the sum of it...
AP
Regular Contributor