Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

HOW TO SEE WHICH SHARE U NEED TO BUY

KONKE
New Contributor
HAAI EVERYONE IM NEW IN THIS GAME SO I NEED HELP OR TIPS ON BUYING SHARES THAT CAN GIVE ME MONEY
16 REPLIES 16
warhippo
Super Contributor
This is just the wrong place for your question. Go to a website like maybe justonelap.com for starters and start reading from there and keep on reading - to get you going. (In meantime your money is safe in the bank.)Forget about this "game" and get serious - GOOD LUCK!
Rovert
Super Contributor
CHATTYCHAT
Super Contributor
Another thingy - shares giving money is nowhere available. You can't even buy them.
koos2
Super Contributor
yeah, und ze market is democratic.
Preston
Super Contributor
prancing_horse
Super Contributor
Preston
Super Contributor
@prancing horse. I cashed out at a profit and went into Steinhoff at R79.68. I see Nampak is back over R20. Are you going to take some profit on this share?
SimonPB
Valued Contributor
did you sell all or keep your long term investment portion
Preston
Super Contributor
partridge
Super Contributor
Here is a clue to the answer if you are an investor - and frankly its good advice. Piet Viljoen was recently quoted as saying " ..investing thrives on disgust and neglect . You do not buy those companies that people are sitting around the campfire singing KUM BAH YAH about." ( If you are part of the herd though this is meaningless input to your because they and you WILL be singing about shares.)
prancing_horse
Super Contributor