Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

Learning to trade

Not applicable
Hey guys I am a student at the University of Pretoria and have been looking for a curriculum on how to trade and I have stumbled amongst this curriculum and i think it is worth it. Please could you give me some feedback and advice as to whether it is? Keep in mind that I live in South Africa so any curriculum needs to be relevant to my understanding. http://www.tutanag.co.za
0 Kudos
16 REPLIES 16
barry_1
Super Contributor
Gosh! I had no idea that one could be taught to trade!Truly I think the best method is so to speak "get your feet wet" i.e. open an account with Standard and using your istincts trade.As to a course,its likely to be no good in practical terms as there so many different methods,that all work at some or other time,then eventually fail.The thing is to be open to new ideas.As Simon PB once said ,nobody ever follows any onelses idea,but always tries to tweak their method.
0 Kudos
BoburUncle
Regular Contributor
The best as well, is to read through the different forums, here, on http://www.sharechat.co.za/index.php/f/2/ and follow realchartist.com. There are many different ways to trade. SBk OST also has free educational training available, plus SimonPB gives free seminars for SBK. IG Market has a free demo account to play with for 2weeks, give it a try with what ever advise you pick up. Only way to learn is to play :)
0 Kudos
Not applicable