Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

Impact of Vodacom on MTN Share prices

ZPrinsloo
Occasional Contributor
Hey everyone, I'm new to share trading so please be patient if I ask stupid questions (Will try not to). What are your thoughts on the impact that Vodacom will have on the MTN share prices?
0 Kudos
13 REPLIES 13
DEP
Super Contributor
Don't worry, there is no stupid Q? I don't think VOD listing will affect MTN share price.
0 Kudos
SimonPB
Valued Contributor
I think it is a good Q .. before investors had no coice, now they do .. bottom line if anything some MTN investors will move some/all off thwere holding into VOD .. how many move how much will decide any price effect ..
0 Kudos
bob1_1
Contributor
Will the telkom shareholders change to VOD. & since telkom hold no value in its own share what would it trade at.
0 Kudos
DEP
Super Contributor
... why will TKG hold no value post VOD?
0 Kudos
SimonPB
Valued Contributor
ya, if they dig up all the copper they've got lying in the ground .. decent value there on the s***** market ..
0 Kudos
DEP
Super Contributor
Simon, that is a cheap reply coming from you!
0 Kudos
djw
Regular Contributor
When is VOD actually going to list?
0 Kudos
SimonPB
Valued Contributor
huh .. but tis what I think .. they offer little value without a wireless option (which VOD was not as they had no control and plenty restrictions) .. wireless is the future and without tkg is going nowhere slowly ..
0 Kudos
Marno_1
Regular Contributor