Visit our COVID-19 site for latest information regarding how we can support you. For up to date information about the pandemic visit www.sacoronavirus.co.za.

bs-regular
bs-extra-light
bs-light
bs-light
bs-cond-light-webfont
bs-medium
bs-bold
bs-black

Community

Share knowledge. Ask questions. Find answers.

Online Share Trading

Engage and learn about markets and trading online

can someone please help!!!!

theyoungster
Super Contributor
hi im a UCT student and a new member to online trading where would i start????? any sugestions would be very helpful!!!!!!! (if you actually know what you doing)
0 Kudos
40 REPLIES 40
Brazen
Super Contributor
I think this is one for Zarpie.
0 Kudos
Not applicable
He said a UCT student, AND a newbie... both of which would fit the Chartist School Of 1-2-3 Economics entry requirements perfectly :)
0 Kudos
CE
Super Contributor
Don't tell me this is BABYBOY with a new SFM account !!!!
0 Kudos
Brazen
Super Contributor
You're right! Zarpie, Chartboy and theyoungster - with special guest the poolboy (and his lilo).
0 Kudos
Not applicable
Brazen you one cruel *****! Goldfinger you bring out the best and worst in me...I already feel my guiding, protective nurturing hand moving into action...
0 Kudos
JohnnyCash
Super Contributor
In your honest opinion how are you to gage the level of "knowing what you're doing"? It is rather easy to find out where to start!
1st - Do not listen and then act on what is said on the forum.
2nd - Make sure you go to all SBKs Trading courses, even the paid one's and beef up on you knowledge.
And that is that. No magic bullet, No holy grail....
0 Kudos
Brazen
Super Contributor
Why thank you! (Modest blush)
0 Kudos
Not applicable
Why thank you! (Not-so-modest Blush)
0 Kudos
Wizard
Super Contributor
Welcome to afternoon class! Don't miss the evening class with Professor Zarp!
0 Kudos
Preston
Super Contributor